Staff Directory

Housing Operations:

     Amy Hopper, Operations Coordinator
     Phone:  (210) 231-2011;  Emailamy.hopper@habctx.org

Support Staff:

     Sylvia Gutierrez, Administrative Assistant / Wait List
     Phone:  (210) 231-2046;  Email: sylvia.gutierrez@habctx.org

     Monica Prado, Administrative Assistant
     Phone: (210) 225-0071;  Email: monica.monreal@habctx.org

     Alma Alvarado, Administrative Assistant
     Phone:  (210) 231-2034;  Email: alma.alvarado@habctx.org  

Accounting Staff:

     Maribel Solis, Accounting Assistant
     Phone:  (210) 231-2038;  Email: maribel.solis@habctx.org

     Gladys Cantu, Accounting Assistant
     Phone:  (210) 231-2039;  Email: gladys.cantu@habctx.org


Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) Program:   

     HCV and Community Programs Manager:   Charles Re'nee Johnson
                                        Phone:  (210) 231-2009;  Email: charles.johnson@habctx.org

Regular HCV Program Contacts:

     Last Names A – D:      (Vacant), Housing Specialist
                                       Contact: (210) 225-0071  

     Last Names E – J:   Gloria B. Valdez, Housing Specialist
                                         Phone: (210) 231- 2008;  Email: 
gloria.valdez@habctx.org

     Last Names P – T:   Amanda Charles, Housing Specialist / Hearings Coordinator
                                         Phone: (210) 231-2040;  Email: 
amanda.charles@habctx.org

     M – O, U – Z                Ida Loredo, Housing Specialist / Portability Coordinator
       & Portability:            Phone: (210) 231-2035;  Email: ida.loredo@habctx.org


Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Program:  

     Last Names A – D & S:    Hermie Mermea, FSS Supervisor
                                           Phone: (210) 231-2012;  Email: 
hermie.mermea@habctx.org

     Last Names E, M – R & T – Z:   John Mills, FSS Coordinator
                                                   Phone:  (210) 231-2002;  Email: john.mills@habctx.org

     Last Names F – L:    Mari Garcia, FSS Coordinator
                                    Phone:  (210) 231-2033;  Email: 
marisela.garcia@habctx.org


Veterans Affairs Supportive Housing (VASH) Program:
     VASH Coordinator:  Laly Biache, laly.biache@habctx.org, (210) 231-2048

Housing Compliance Officer:
     Maria Campa, Phone: (210) 231-2036;  Email: maria.campa@habctx.org

Housing Quality Standards (HQS) Inspections:
     HQS Inspector:  Jake Blancarte,  Phone: (210) 231-2032;  Email: jake.blancarte@habctx.org

Public Housing (PH) – Scattered Sites:
     PH Manager:  Jesse Ybarra, Phone: (210) 927-1471; Email: jesse.ybarra@habctx.org

 

Bear Spring Apartments:
     11803 Marbach Road, San Antonio, Texas 78245
     Office: (210) 673-3660    Fax: (210) 674-5889

     Community Manager:  Maria Hernandez, Email: maria.hernandez@habctx.org

     Leasing Agent:  Lydia Sandoval, Email: lydia.sandoval@habctx.org

Remigio Valdez, Jr. Apartments:
     3760 Remigio Street, San Antonio, Texas 78211
     Office: (210) 927-1471     Fax: (210) 922-0128

     Property Manager:  Jesse Ybarra, Email: jesse.ybarra@habctx.org

     Maintenance Foreman:  George Ramos, Email: george.ramos@habctx.org