About Us

About US

At the Housing Authority of Bexar County, everyone deserves a safe, affordable place to call home. Through our collaborative efforts and community-focused approach, we are working to expand housing opportunities, promote homeownership, and strengthen our community’s foundation. We strive to make a positive impact and create lasting change in Bexar County. Together, we can build stronger, more vibrant communities where everyone can thrive.

Collage of Families with children and kids smiling
Image of Bexar County Court House


The Housing Authority of Bexar County provides affordable housing in decent and safe conditions. We are stewards of Public Funds & Trust, serving all customers with respect and compassion. Our team guides participants in becoming economically self-sufficient, and improves the livelihood of citizens who are in need within the City of San Antonio and the County of Bexar.


HABC Board Of Commissioners

Lupe Torres
Chairman, Precinct 2
Robert A. Wehrmeyer
Vice Chairman, County Judge
Demonte Alexander
Commissioner, Precinct 1
Kirk W. Francis
Commissioner, Precinct 3



Neldys Ortiz Executive Director
Neldys Ortiz
Executive Director
Vince Michel
Director of Government Programs & Finance
Teonna Rector
Director of Communities

Help Us Make A Difference

Click the link below to learn more about joining the Housing Authority of Bexar County